Nicki Parrott – Fly Me To The Moon (2009) [Japan 2014] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nicki Parrott – Fly Me To The Moon (2009) [Japan 2014]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 56:49 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,28 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,13 GB

Following her smash hit Venus debut album Moon River, her eagerly awaited second album, Fly Me To The Moon, finally arrived. Her bass playing is more powerful and emotive, and her singing gained on the sultry quotient. Just listen to the very sexy “Do It Again”. Nicki surrounded herself with wonderful musicians again. John di Martino, Billy Drummond and Harry Allen – familiar faces from the previous album – are joined by Nicki’s sister Lisa, who plays baritone and soprano saxophones, and guitarist Mark Sganga. The audiophile recording enhances the value of this wonderful release. Highly recommended!


01. Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen
02. I Love The Way You’re Breakin’ My Heart
03. Do It Again
04. Fly Me To The Moon
05. La Vie En Rose
06. Waltzing Matilda
07. I Never Had A Chance
08. Evil Gal Blues
09. For All We Know
10. Charade
11. I Never Dreamed You’d Leave In Summer
12. Them There Eyes
13. Two For The Road

Nicki Parrott – vocals, bass
John Di Martino – piano
Lisa Parrott – baritone & soprano saxophone, bass clarinet
Harry Allen – tenor saxophone
Mark Sganga – guitar
Billy Drummond – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded on June 17-19, 2008 at Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-31.



%d bloggers like this: