Naoko Tanaka – I Fall In Love Too Easily (2017) DSF DSD256 + Hi-Res FLAC

Naoko Tanaka – I Fall In Love Too Easily (2017)
DSD256 (.dsf) 1 bit/11,28 MHz MHz | Time – 59:15 minutes | 9,34 GB
or FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 59:15 minutes | 1,86 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © King Record

Naoko Tanaka learned classical piano from childhood, active at Yamaha JOC. Winning prizes at various competitions, she went on to Toho Gakuen University piano course and won first prize at the Bulgarian International Competition while studying abroad. As a classical pianist, she was able to walk smoothly, but turn into the jazz world. At the same time, she was invited into Pop world, as a keyboard player, participating in lots of live recordings. “I Fall In Love Too Easily” is she’s fifth release as leader. Recorded as part of “Hi-Res Beauty Jazz Series”, in native DSD256 without any editing, and produced by Masahiko Osaka, this album is the first “standards” album of a female pianist who expresses a sharp head in a jazz scene by a beautiful and bold play that is intellectually brilliant and sometimes thrilling.


01 – How High The Moon (Morgan Lewis)
02 – Doxy (Sonny Rollins)
03 – Someone To Watch Over Me (George Gershwin)
04 – I’ll Close My Eyes (Billy Reid)
05 – I Fall In Love Too Easily (Jule Styne)
06 – Lotus Blossom (Kenny Dorham)
07 – In A Mellow Tone (Duke Ellington)
08 – Con Alma (Dizzy Gillespie)
09 – Chega De Saudade (No More Blues) (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
10 – Old Folks (Willard Robinson)
11 – You’re My Everything [Bonus Track] (Harry Warren)

Naoko Tanaka – piano
Daiki Yasukagawa – bass
Masahiko Osaka – drums

Arranged by Naoko Tanaka. Produced by Masahiko Osaka.
Recorded (on May 10-11, 2017), Mixed & Mastered by Shinji Yoshikoshi at King Sekiguchidai Studio, Tokyo.



%d bloggers like this: