Milt Jackson Sextet – Invitation (1962) [MFSL 2007] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Milt Jackson Sextet – Invitation (1962) [MFSL 2007]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 48:39 mins | Scans included | 1,98 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 977 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # UDSACD 2031

Legendary vibraphonist Milt “Bags” Jackson needed only three sessions to record the gem that is Invitation, an album on which the longtime Modern Jazz Quartet member paired the enviable cast of trumpeter Kenny Dorham, tenor saxophonist Jimmy Heath, pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Ron Carter, and drummer Connie Kay. No, you don’t need to be a jazz aficionado to recognize those musicians. Household names all, they and Jackson deliver in spades, performing a satisfyingly diverse set that spans Hollywood film scores, Broadway showtunes, and jazz standards.


01. Invitation
02. Too Close For Comfort
03. Ruby, My Dear
04. The Sealer
05. Poom-A-Loom
06. Stella By Starlight
07. Ruby
08. None Shall Wander
09. Ruby, My Dear (Alternate take) [Bonus track]
10. None Shall Wander (Alternate take) [Bonus track]

Mastered by Shawn R. Britton at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.



%d bloggers like this: