Miles Davis – Amandla (1989) [Japanese SHM-SACD 2011] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Miles Davis – Amandla (1989) [Japanese SHM-SACD 2011]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 43:34 minutes | Scans included | 1,83 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 918 MB

A particularly strong set by late-period Miles Davis, this LP is highlighted by a surprisingly straight-ahead performance titled “Mr. Pastorius.” In addition to Davis and his new altoist Kenny Garrett, various guests (including Marcus Miller, guitarist Jean-Paul Bourelly, Joey DeFrancesco on keyboards, Rick Margitza on tenor, pianist Joe Sample, and bassist Foley) get their chances to play next to the great legend who is in top form. An excellent effort, it was really his last studio recording with his regular band.


01. Catembe
02. Cobra
03. Big time
04. Hannibal
05. Jo-Jo
06. Amandla
07. Jilli
08. Mr. Pastorius



%d bloggers like this: