Matt Bianco – Matt’s Mood (2004) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Matt Bianco – Matt’s Mood (2004)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 44:17 minutes | Scans included | 2,69 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 907 MB

Formed by ex-members of modern jazz ensemble Blue Rondo a la Turk, Matt Bianco evolved into one of England’s top jazz-pop bands.

The contemporary jazz group Matt Bianco enjoyed considerable success in the ’80s, but the band was short-lived. It originally included a singer named Basia, who soon after the band’s demise embarked on a successful solo career, keeping Bianco keyboardist Danny White as a collaborator. More than 20 years later, Matt Bianco has reformed, and from the sound of their reunion album, Matt’s Mood (Decca), the group members seem to be enjoying making music together again. Basia and the band’s other original singer, Mark Reilly, share vocal responsibilities; the Brazilian “Ordinary Day” features harmonies unmistakably Basia, and while Reilly sings lead on the jazzy “Wrong Side of the Street,” Basia takes a chorus in her native Polish. The playful “Ronnie’s Samba” salutes deceased saxophonist Ronnie Ross, who played in Matt Bianco’s original incarnation. One quibble: The fadeout at the end of the closing track, “Matt’s Mood III,” makes the tune feel unfinished-such a vigorous instrumental jam really calls for a decisive ending-but overall this is a fun and welcomed comeback album.


01. Ordinary Day
02. I Never Meant To
03. Wrong Side Of The Street
04. La Luna
05. Say The Words
06. Golden Days
07. Ronnie’s Samba
08. Kaleidoscope
09. Slip And Sliding
10. Matt’s Mood III



%d bloggers like this: