Massimo Farao’ Trio – This Can’t Be Love (2020) [Venus Japan] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Massimo Farao’ Trio – This Can’t Be Love (2020) [Venus Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 62:48 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 1,84 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,67 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,34 GB

Italian pianist Massimo Faraò is joined by Paolo Benedettini, Nicola Barbon and special guest, drummer Jimmy Cobb on this set which includes “The Things We Did Last Summer”, “Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me”, “This Can’t Be Love” and “Three Little Words”.


01. The Gentle Rain
02. The Things We Did Last Summer
03. Teach Me Tonight
04. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
05. This Can’t Be Love
06. I Remember Clifford
07. Spring Will Be A Littele Late This Year
08. One For Amos
09. Peace
10. Three Little Words

Massimo Faraò – piano
Paolo Benedettini – bass
Nicola Barbon – bass on “1,5-7,10”
Jimmy Cobb – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Alessandro Taricco.
Recorded on July 21-22, 2019 at Riverside Studio in Torino, Italy.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-353.




%d bloggers like this: