Marlena Shaw – Marlena (1972/2014) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Marlena Shaw – Marlena (1972/2014)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 40:51 minutes | 1,61 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 40:51 minutes | 811 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © Blue Note

Many have compared Marlena Shaw’s range, class and swing to that of eternal jazz lights Sarah Vaughn, Dinah Washington and Nancy Wilson. This 1972 release was Shaw’s debut for Blue Note and includes a blend of pop songs and show tunes, arranged and conducted by Wade Marcus. Shaw had just ended a four-year stint as a vocalist in Count Basie’s orchestra which earned her an historic contract as the first female vocalist signed to Blue Note, an association that yielded five albums and several singles.


01 – What Are You Doing For The Rest Of your Life
02 – Somewhere
03 – Running Out Of fools
04 – So Far Away
05 – I’m Gonna Find Out
06 – Save The Children
07 – You Must Believe In Spring
08 – Wipe Away The Evil
09 – Things Don’t Never Go My Way



%d bloggers like this: