Marlena Shaw – From The Depths Of My Soul (1973/2014) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Marlena Shaw – From The Depths Of My Soul (1973/2014)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 38:35 minutes | 1,52 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 38:35 minutes | 734 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © Blue Note

“1973 album from the Jazz and Soul songstress. Recorded in May 1973 in New York City, the album was produced by noted jazz music executive Dr. George Butler who assembled a cast of great musicians including Ron Carter (on bass), Grady Tate (drums) and guitarists Hugh McCracken and Cornell Dupree. The song selection on the album runs the gamut from R&B hits of the day such as The Main Ingredient’s ‘Just Don’t Want To Be Lonely’ and ‘Wildflower,’ popularized by The O’Jays to ‘I Know I Love Him’ (from the Andrew Lloyd-Weber/Tim Rice musical Jesus Christ Superstar) and Randy Edelman’s ‘The Laughter And The Tears.'” —


01 – I Know I Love Him
02 – Hum This Song
03 – But For Now
04 – Easy Evil
05 – Laughter And The Tears
06 – The Feelings Good
07 – Wild Flower
08 – I Just Don’t Want To Be Lonely
09 – Waterfall
10 – Say A Kind Word
11 – Time For Me



%d bloggers like this: