Lauren White – At Last (2007) SACD ISO

Lauren White – At Last (2007)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 49:00 minutes | Full Scans included | 2,01 GB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz| Publisher (label): Groove Note GRV1037-3

Lauren White is an extremely talented 20-year old from Texas who has been studying under the same vocal coach as Norah Jones. Lauren blends the sensuality and vulnerability of Norah Jones with the vocal range of Linda Ronstadt combined with a voice that exhibits both emotional depth and nuance and delicacy!

Lauren’s first album features a wide array of songs, the album opens with a Billie Holiday styled tune “My One & Only”, then drops to the darker overtones of the Anthony Wilson arranged “Love For Sale”, and transitions into a swinging “Mack The Knife”. This album also includes memorable


1. My One And Only
2. All I Do Is Cry
3. Blue Bayou
4. Do You Remember
5. Mack The Knife
6. Love For Sale
7. Brand New Love
8. Superstar
9. My Funny Valentine
10. Why They Call It Falling
11. At Last

Lauren White – vocals
Bill Cunliffe – piano
Anthony Wilson – guitar
Ricky Woodard – tenor sax
Brian Piper – piano
Chuck Berghofer – bass
Joe Bagg – Hammond B-3 organ
Mark Ferber – drums


%d bloggers like this: