Konrad Paszkudzki Trio – Come Dance With Me (2017) [Japan] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Konrad Paszkudzki Trio – Come Dance With Me (2017) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 56:19 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 1,9 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,32 GB

Born in Western Australia to Polish immigrant parents, Konrad’s musical affinity and passion for jazz piano revealed itself early on. On this album, Konrad Paszkudzki and his piano join together with Dylan Shamat, bass, and Dag Markhus, drums, to compile a 14-track album of the Jimmy Van Heusen songbook.

He was accepted into university at the tender age of 15, and finished his undergraduate degree at 18. The precocious instrumentalist swiftly established a reputation as a leading jazzman in Australia, soon becoming the first pianist to win the James Morrison Scholarship in 2008. Relocating to the United States in 2009, he received his master’s degree in 2011 on full scholarship from the University of Miami. Upon graduation, he spent a year in Los Angeles playing piano with the likes of the Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra and the Jeff Hamilton Trio. Konrad returned to the East Coast in 2012 after being offered a position to lead the house trio at the coveted New York venue, 54 Below. Exclusively playing standards culled from the Great American Song Book, the trio carved their own sound – one of brilliant distinction and sophistication, with an emphasis on melodic elegance and swinging verve. After a yearlong residency and two trio recordings, he joined the John Pizzarelli Quartet in November of 2013. In his short career Konrad has played with a broad range of distinguished artists, is a New York Yamaha artist, and has recently recorded five trio albums for Venus Records in Japan.


01 – Pocketful Of Miracles
02 – I Thought About You
03 – The Last Dance
04 – (Love Is) The Tender Trap
05 – All My Tomorrows
06 – Ain’t That A Kick In The Head?
07 – Darn That Dream
08 – Come Fly With Me
09 – Swinging On A Star
10 – Imagination
11 – Polka Dots And Moonbeams
12 – Come Dance With Me
13 – It’s Nice To Go Trav’ling
14 – Ring – A – Ding Ding!

Konrad Paszkudzki – piano
Dylan Sharmat – bass
Dag Markhus – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Chris Sulit.
Recorded on May 30, 31 & June 1, 2016 at Trading 8’s Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-225.







%d bloggers like this: