Keiko Lee – Delight (2008) [Japanese SACD #SICP 10108] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Keiko Lee – Delight (2008) [Japanese SACD #SICP 10108]
PS3 Rip | ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 57:28 minutes | Scans included | 2,33 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,12 GB

Keiko Lee is a distinguished jazz vocalist, who sings and plays so frankly even with the greatest jazz giants. She’s been a regular winner as the best female jazz singer in Japan since 1997 through the reader’s poll of Swing Journal, the most known jazz magazine in Japan. Though her attitude towards music is so rigorous and ardent, her caring and heart-warming character grasps the hearts of many enthusiastic fans as well as staff and of musicians. She has also been successful in the Asian and European markets as well, having concerts in Taiwan, Singapore, Korea, and other countries. She does not categorize herself as jazz, and is very eager to dig down from Motown tunes to rock and pop numbers, so tickets sell out fast when she appears in jazz clubs. There’s just no comparison to Keiko Lee’s soulful voice and virtuosity.

Born in Handa City, she started her musical career as a jazz pianist in clubs in Nagoya, the big city near her hometown. Though she mainly accompanied jazz and pop singers on the piano, her musician friends soon realized her prominent talent as a jazz singer when she sang a few tunes on special occasions. Then one day, her performance caught the heart of Dr. Osamu Uchida, the famous jazz connoisseur in Japan, convincing him that she must be a promising jazz vocalist. It was when Grady Tate heard her voice for the first time when he happened to visit the club “Jazz inn Lovely” in 1994, that he appreciated her voice so much and was so deeply moved, that after the stage was over, this first-class jazz drummer and vocalist was so excited and offered Keiko his hand to do her first recording. With the full support of Grady Tate and Dr. Uchida, her first recording at Sony Studio in New York with the Kenny Barron Trio turned to be a great success. Her memorable debut album “Imagine” was released from Sony Music Entertainment in 1995. Since then, she has released 23 albums, 2 mini albums, 6 single CDs, 1 DVD, so far (refer to her discography page).


01. Smile
02. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
03. How Do You Keep The Music Playing
04. The Very Thought Of You
05. Fever
06. More Than You Know
07. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
08. If I Should Lose You
09. People
10. When Sunny Gets Blue
11. You Don’t Konw Me



%d bloggers like this: