Fiona Joy Hawkins – Signature-Solo (2014) {SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC}

Fiona Joy – Signature-Solo (2014)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 40:50 minutes | Scans included | 1,64 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Scans included | 792 MB

Fiona Joy Hawkins is an Australian composer, vocalist, and pianist, who uses the stage-name Fiona Joy. She has several award-winning albums produced by Will Ackerman, founder of Windham Hill. Ackerman says, “One of the brightest lights in the Contemporary Instrumental genre, Fiona Joy is poised to move into stardom”. “Signature-Solo” is Fiona’s debut album of solo contemporary piano music. This album also marks Tiny Island Music’s debut as record/imprint label under the well known audiophile label, Blue Coast Music Group, recorded live to analog tape and the label’s first native DSD release. Included on the album is new performance of Fiona Joy’s song Grace, which was part of a Grammy winning album in 2015.


01. Ceremony
02. Grace
03. Fair Not
04. Once Upon Impossible (Solo Piano)
05. Calling Earth
06. Invisible Train
07. Signature
08. Once Upon Impossible (Duet with Lawrence Blatt)
09. From The Mist
10. Little Star

Fiona Joy Hawkins – 1885 Steinway piano, voice
Lawrence Blatt – guitar

Recorded on 2″ analog tape and mixed to DSD.
Recorded and Mixed by Cookie Marenco and Jean Claude Reynaud at OTR Studios, Belmont, CA.



%d bloggers like this: