Enzo Pietropaoli, Julian Mazzariello, Alessandro Paternesi – The Princess (2018) {SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC}

Enzo Pietropaoli, Julian Mazzariello, Alessandro Paternesi – The Princess (2018)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:36 minutes | Scans+PDF included | 909 MB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Scans+PDF included | 600 MB

Enzo Pietropaoli premieres his album The Princess in DSD from Fonè. A crescendo of songs that testify to the wide range of musical passions throughout a lifetime: from John Lennon to Bob Dylan, Cole Porter to Peter Gabriel, from Neil Young to Pearl Jam, topped off with The Beach Boys — all brought together and punctuated by Pietropaoli’s original compositions.

The Princess is among these — a metaphor for a dream pursued with determination and fully realized. Pietropaoli’s deeply-felt love for the piano-trio is made evident by the creation of a solemn yet ethereal atmosphere, oscillating between ancient and young in a place beyond space and time, underscored by the choice of the song’s title. Enzo Pietropaoli, at the double bass, is flanked by two extraordinary musicians: Julian Oliver Mazzariello on the piano and Alessandro Paternesi on drums, both of which contribute to an atmosphere which is simultaneously penetrating, delicate and lush.


01. Jealous Guy
02. A Hard Rain’s A Gonna Fall
03. Night And Day
04. Scaleno Beat
05. Father Son
06. The Princess
07. Supereroa
08. Philadelphia
09. The End
10. God Only Knows

Enzo Pietropaoli – double bass
Julian Mazzariello – piano
Alessandro Paternesi – drums

Recorded & Mixed by Stefano Bechini at Entropya Recording Studios (Perugia), Italy.
Il Master è stato realizzato riversando su dCS A/D Converter DSD l’Analog Mater registrato con l’Ampex ATR 102, 2 tracce, 1/2 pollice, 76 cm/sec.





%d bloggers like this: