Don Grusin – Out Of Thin Air (2020) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Don Grusin – Out Of Thin Air (2020)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 70:14 minutes | Scans NOT included | 3,37 GB
or DSD64 2.0 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans NOT included | 1,36 GB
or FLAC Stereo (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Scans NOT included |  1,3 GB
DSD Recording | Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Octave Records # OCT-0001

Out of Thin Air is PS Audio’s Octave Records’ premier launch recording. This is a beautiful collection of music composed and performed by world-renowned pianist, Don Grusin. We’ve spared no effort to create what we consider to be one of the finest piano recordings we’ve ever heard. We are excited to share this recording, featuring masterful solo piano playing by Don, as an ultimate reference for letting you hear how a piano can come alive in your room.

Octave Records is PS Audio’s effort to both help musicians realize their artistic goals in a nurturing creative environment, and to further the state of the art in musical reproduction. This collection of pure DSD recorded music is nothing short of stunning, both musically and sonically. Recorded and mixed live to stereo at 8440 feet in Don Grusin’s Moose Sound by Robert Friedrich of Five/Four Productions and mastered by Gus Skinas at PS Audio, each of the 12 tracks is a sonic masterpiece you’ll want to have in your collection.

Recorded on the Sonoma multi-track workstation which uses pure one-bit Direct Stream Digital® (DSD) technology. From the format’s inception, the point man on DSD recording has been Gus Skinas, who has worked on countless SACD and other releases including reissues of nearly two dozen Rolling Stones titles, plus numerous classics from Nat King Cole, Pink Floyd, Aerosmith, Sheryl Crow, George Harrison and others.


01. Classical September 18, 2019
02. Carйncia
03. Hermano Hidalgo
04. The Last Train
05. 2-Minute Study in E
06. Willow Dance
07. When Last We Spoke
08. Grusin Likes Gershwin
09. Self-Quarantine
10. Jam Suite #1 – Keyroes
11. Jam Suite #2 – Colorado Peach Jam
12. So Nan Desu

Recorded and Mixed on February 29, 2020 by Robert Friedrich at Moose Sound, Poncha Spring.
Edited and Mastered by Gus Skinas for Octave Records.




%d bloggers like this: