Diana Panton – I Believe In Little Things (2015/2019) DSF DSD128 + Hi-Res FLAC

Diana Panton – I Believe In Little Things (2015/2019)
DSD128 (.dsf) 1 bit/5,6 MHz | Time – 54:47 minutes | 4,32 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 54:47 minutes | 0,97 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | Genre: Vocal Jazz | © 2xHD

Diana Panton’s voice is as fresh as a daisy, enchanting in its directness, and perfectly suited to the songs she’s chosen for “I Believe In Little Things”. There’s a child in each of us, and Panton and her longtime musical companions have that child in the palm of their musical hand. In her approach to Willy Wonka’s “Pure Imagination” and 13 other dreamy tunes, the Canadian singer defines tonal sweetness and purity of expression. Whether singing in English or in French, Panton’s voice glides ever soothingly. Torontonians Reg Schwager on guitar and Don Thompson on vibes, bass and piano, and Coenraad Bloemendal on cello are quietly authoritative musicians.

I Believe in Little Things is a carefully curated album that highlights Diana Panton’s enchanting vocals on obscure gems and classic children’s masterpieces from Disney, Sesame Street, Willa Wonka and the Chocolate Factory etc. Her sweet pure expression is a hand-in-glove fit for this timeless material. There is a penetrating power to Panton’s storytelling of the songs. This, coupled with exemplary recording quality, Don Thompson’s delightful jazz arrangements and masterful accompaniment by Thompson, Reg Schwager and Coenraad Bloemendal give new scope to this repertoire. The album was selected as the Best Jazz Album of 2015 by Books.com (Taiwan’s equivalent to Amazon.com). It was the third Bestseller of 2015 at Eslite in Hong Kong and landed in the TOP 10 Jazz Bestsellers list of 2015 at HMV, Japan. In 2017, it was still on the Top 5 Bestselling Jazz albums for Books.com (Taiwan’s equivalent of Amazon).In 2019, Little Things was nominated for Best Audiophile Recording at the Rocky Mountain International HiFi Press Awards.


01 – In a World of My Own
02 – Alice in Wonderland
03 – Pure Imagination
04 – Imagination
05 – Sing
06 – I’m Going to Go Back There Someday
07 – The Rainbow Connection
08 – Little Things
09 – When You Wish Upon a Star
10 – Halfway Down the Stairs
11 – Everybody Sleeps
12 – Sleep Is a Precious Thing
13 – Hushabye Mountain
14 – Slumber My Darling

Diana Panton – vocals
Don Thomas – bass, piano, vibraphone
Reg Schwager – guitar
Coenraad Bloemendal – cello

Produced by Diana Panton. Arranged by Don Thompson.
Recorded & Mixed by Chad Irschick in August 2014 at Inception Sound Studios, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

2xHD Mastering by René Laflamme.
Executive Produced by André Perry.







%d bloggers like this: