Dave Hagedorn – Solid Liquid (2003) {MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC}

Dave Hagedorn – Solid/Liquid (2003)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:08 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,63 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,32 GB
Genre: Jazz

Dave Hagedorn is an Artist in Residence at St. Olaf College in Northfield, MN, where he teaches percussion, jazz studies, and world music. In June, 2011, Downbeat magazine deemed St. Olaf Jazz I to be the “Best Undergraduate Large Jazz Ensemble” in the 34 th annual student music awards. This group had a very successful cultural exchange tour in Cuba in March of 2016. He holds degrees from the Eastman School of Music, New England Conservatory, and the University of Minnesota. Hagedorn has an album, “Solid/Liquid” on the artegra label in SACD format released in October of 2003, and a duo album with pianist Dan Cavanagh, “Horizon”, released in December of 2010. Released in April 2014, is a recording with the Chris Bates Good Vibes Trio. The latest release is “20 Years”, also recorded with Dan Cavanagh, released in January,2018. He has recorded with the George Russell Living Time Orchestra on Blue Note Recordings (nominated for a Grammy award), jazz singer Debbie Duncan on Igmod Recordings, Brian Setzer Big Band, Pete Whitman X-tet, Phil Hey Quartet, the Out to Lunch Quintet, and also with the St. Paul Chamber Orchestra on Teldec Recordings. Hagedorn regularly performs in the Twin Cities with groups such as the Phil Hey Quartet, JazzMn, and Chris Bates Good Vibes Trio. On the classical side of music, he also has performed with the Minnesota Orchestra, St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, Minnesota Opera, VocalEssence, Cantus, The Mormon Tabernacle Choir, and the Grand Teton Festival Orchestra.


01. Pentandria
02. Ugly Beauty
03. COD
04. Boogie Stop Shuffle
05. For Jan
06. Blue Twelve
07. Consolation
08. Inner Urge
09. Touch Her Soft Lips And Part
10. Matrix
11. SolidLiquid
12. Miss Nancy

This recording was made from DSD masters.

Dave Hagedorn – vibes
Chris Bates – bass
Tom Lewis – bass
JT Bates – drums
Phil Hey – drums





%d bloggers like this: