Dave Brubeck – Supreme Jazz (2006) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Dave Brubeck – Supreme Jazz (2006) [2.0 & 5.1]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 72:27 minutes | Scans included | 3,99 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,27 GB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound

Over a long career that is still going strong, Dave Brubeck has always been one of jazz’s most popular performers. Furthermore, that success has not been achieved at the cost of compromising; Brubeck has consistently experimented with rhythms, time signatures and tonalities not often found even in jazz. At the beginning of his career, his influences were the great piano players of early jazz – Duke Ellington, Art Tatum and Fats Waller, and, like Ellington, as his career developed he introduced extended pieces into his repertoire of self-composed material. Music for ballet and theatre features amongst his work, and he has written an oratorio, a Mass and tone poems. Brubeck has performed regularly for American presidents, and he has toured the world many times over. Dave Brubeck is one of the giant talents of jazz.

01. Audrey
02. Jeepers
03. Pennies From Heaven
04. Why Do I Love You
05. Stompin’ For Mili
06. Keepin’ Out Of Mischief Now
07. A Fine Romance
08. Brother, Can You Spare A Dime?
09. Sometimes I’m Happy
10. The Duke
11. Indiana
12. Love Walked In
13. Look For The Silver Lining
14. Two-Part Contention

Tracks “01-12” Recorded in 1954-1955
Dave Brubeck (p), Paul Desmond (as), Bob Bates (b), Joe Dodge (d).

Track “13” – Look For The Silver Lining – Recorded in 1951, Hollywood.
Dave Brubeck (p), Paul Desmond (as), Wyatt Ruther (b), Herb Barman (d).

Track “14” – Two-Part Contention – Recorded in Oakland, CA. on April 19, 1956
Dave Brubeck (p).





%d bloggers like this: