Count Basie – Supreme Jazz (2006) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Count Basie – Supreme Jazz (2006)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:41 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,53 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 2,39 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,10 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Membran Music # 223258

William James “Count” Basie was an American jazz pianist, organist, bandleader, and composer. In 1935, Basie formed his own jazz orchestra, the Count Basie Orchestra, and in 1936 took them to Chicago for a long engagement and their first recording. He led the group for almost 50 years, creating innovations like the use of two “split” tenor saxophones, emphasizing the rhythm section, riffing with a big band, using arrangers to broaden their sound, and others. Many musicians came to prominence under his direction, including the tenor saxophonists Lester Young and Herschel Evans, the guitarist Freddie Green, trumpeters Buck Clayton and Harry “Sweets” Edison and singers Jimmy Rushing, Helen Humes, Thelma Carpenter, and Joe Williams. Count Basie introduced several generations of listeners to the Big Band sound and left an influential catalog.


01. Cherry Point
02. Bubbles
03. Right On
04. The Blues Done Come Back
05. Plymouth Rock
06. I Feel Like A New Man
07. Your For Me
08. Soft Drink
09. Two For The Blues
10. Slow But Sure
11. Two Franks
12. Stereophonic
13. Everyday
14. April In Paris
15. Shiny Stockings
16. Midgets
17. Big Red




%d bloggers like this: