Christy Baron – Steppin’ (2000/2001) MCH SACD ISO

Christy Baron – Steppin’ (2000/2001)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.0 (4.0) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 52:46 minutes | Scans included | 3,05 GB
Genre: Jazz | Chesky Records

Once again, Chesky does it right….this album is absolutely wonderful. Great voice…sexy, sultry, presented with Chesky’s usual technical perfection. The music here is Jazz standard, with some numbers, of course, better known than others. Christy has a perfect voice for this material, and uses it marvelously. Naturally, the instrumental back-up and recording technique are up to Chesky’s usual high standard.


01. Will It Go ‘Round in Circles
02. Mercy Street
03. Tomorrow Never Knows
04. Thieves in the Temple
05. This Must Be Love
06. Delays on the Downtown 6
07. She’s Not There
08. The Shadow of Your Smile
09. Is Love Enough
10. Ain’t No Half Steppin’
11. Spooky
12. Nite and Day


%d bloggers like this: