Chie Ayado – Prayer (2011) {SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC}

Chie Ayado – Prayer (2011)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:37 minutes | Scans included | 2,47 GB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,1 GB
Genre: Jazz

Chie is a New York-trained international sensation, performing to dozens of packed houses a year. Her unique phrasing and soulful playing is adored by millions of fans. As this is the case with many international stars, Chie Ayado is not a household name in America. In her native Japan, she’s a superstar jazz performer with tens of millions recordings sold. She’s so in demand, she continues to play over forty large-venue concerts a year. Her label, East House Records, is making a name for itself with Three Blind Mice-style analog recordings of unbelievable accuracy and dimension. Vocals are listening-room immediate and the piano is detailed, full and beautifully balanced. Very little processing is used, so you hear Ayado’s unique vocal and piano playing without all the sonic distractions hiding many modern digital recordings.


01. Mother
02. Amazing Grace
03. Bridge Over Troubled Water
04. I Could Have Danced All Night
05. Hallelujah [Band Version]
06. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind?
07. Motherless Child
08. Midnight Train To Georgia
09. In The Ghetto
10. Let It Be Me
11. People Get Ready
12. Ol’55
13. Hey Jude
14. Hallelujah [Solo Version]

Chie Ayado – vocal, piano
Yuta Kaneko – organ
Hiroki Miyano – guitar
Toru Nishijima – bass
Michiaki Tanaka – drums, percussion



%d bloggers like this: