Chantal Chamberland – Temptation (2019) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Chantal Chamberland – Temptation (2019)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,8 MHz | Time – 53:10 minutes | 2,09 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:10 minutes | 0,99 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Genre: Jazz | © evosound

Every music genre is characterized by a unique style and specific instrumentation. For French Canadian guitarist & jazz vocalist Chantal Chamberland her sensuous, smoky voice is her trademark instrument. With some of Chamberland’s personal musical influences as her canvas, this Quebec born chanteuse delivers knockout performances that are as unforgettable as the singer herself. With 6 contemporary jazz releases, and her highly anticipated 7th release, “Temptation”, Chantal’s star shines brightly on an international stage.

Temptation is a stellar example of creative courage. Given her large and loyal international audience, powerhouse Canadian jazz vocalist Chantal Chamberland could easily have played it safe by delivering an album of Songbook standards sure to please the following she has built over the last two decades.Instead, a rigorous search for new and oft-unconventional material resulted in a generous collection of 13 songs for which the description ‘eclectic’ is an understatement. Her seventh full-length release, Temptation moves from Blues, Jazz, to Bossa and features such classics as “I Put A Spell On You” and “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl” nestling alongside tunes written or made famous by artists as diverse as Tom Waits, Bill Withers, Justin Timberlake and Michael Jackson, Rodriguez, Cher, U2, and modern rock band Snow Patrol.Chamberland makes this seemingly unlikely song selection work by breathing vibrant new life into every single one, assisted by the inventive arrangement and production choices she makes and the stellar accompaniment of her carefully chosen cast of A-list players.The diverse material, all focused on different facets of love, showcases her impressive range as a vocal stylist. While always avoiding vocal gymnastics, Chamberland moves from quiet and intimate to sultry, sensual and soulful with seamless ease. The result is a Temptation you will gladly and inevitably succumb.


01 – Temptation
02 – Beautiful Life
03 – Love Never Felt So Good
04 – Miss Sarajevo
05 – Chasing Cars
06 – I Put a Spell On You
07 – Believe
08 – Ain’t no Sunshine / I Can’t Stand the Rain
09 – I Wanna Dance With Somebody
10 – I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl
11 – I Think of You
12 – I Don’t Want to Talk About It
13 – Syrup and Honey

Chantal Chamberland – vocals, guitar
Eric Boucher – piano
Paul Intson – bass
Dan Lockwood – drums
GuestJason Fowler – guitar
Maureen Brown – percussion
Kirk Starkey – cello
Amy King – backing vocals



%d bloggers like this: