Bill Withers – Bill Withers’ Greatest Hits (1981) [MFSL 2016] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Bill Withers – Bill Withers’ Greatest Hits (1981) [MFSL 2016]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 36:27 minutes | Scans included | 1,48 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 711 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # UDSACD 2155

At only ten tracks, Greatest Hits is a little brief and doesn’t contain much of his earliest material, but it remains a first-rate compilation of Bill Withers’ prime hits, featuring “Use Me,” “Ain’t No Sunshine,” “Lean on Me,” “Who Is He (And What Is He to You),” and “Just the Two of Us.” The latter-day Legacy compilation is a bit more thorough, but this remains a good basic overview.


01. Just The Two Of Us
02. Use Me
03. Ain’t No Sunshine
04. Lovely Day
05. I Want To Spend The Night
06. Soul Shadows
07. Lean On Me
08. Grandma’s Hands
09. Hello Like Before
10. Who Is He What Is He To You

Mastered by Rob LoVerde at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.



%d bloggers like this: