Barney Kessel – Supreme Jazz (2006) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Barney Kessel – Supreme Jazz (2006)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 61:46 mins | Scans included | 3,5 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Full Scans included | 2,44 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 996 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound | Label: Membran Music Ltd.

One of the finest guitarists to emerge after the death of Charlie Christian, Barney Kessel was a reliable bop soloist throughout his career. He played with a big band fronted by Chico Marx (1943), was fortunate enough to appear in the classic jazz short Jammin’ the Blues (1944), and then worked with the big bands of Charlie Barnet (1944-1945) and Artie Shaw (1945); he also recorded with Shaw’s Gramercy Five. Kessel became a busy studio musician in Los Angeles, but was always in demand for jazz records. From the mid-40s until the early 90s he was one of the most in-demand guitarists in jazz.


01. Speak Low
02. Love Is Here To Stay
03. On A Slow Boat To China
04. How Long Has This Been Gpoing On?
05. A Foggy Day
06. 64 Bars On Wilshire
07. Prelude To A Kiss
08. Begin The Blues
09. Embraceable You
10. Midnight Sun
11. Jeepers Creepers
12. My Old Flame
13. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
14. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
15. Easy Like
16. That’s All
17. April In Paris
18. North Of The Border




%d bloggers like this: