Anna Kolchina – Dark Eyes (2016) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Anna Kolchina – Dark Eyes (2016)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 45:16 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 1,84 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 975 MB

Anna Kolchina’s mellow seductive voice has been heard around the world. Born in Russia (Republic of Bashkortostan) and graduate of the St.Petersburg State University of Cultural Arts, Anna has since performed and recorded with world class musicians from Russia, Europe and USA. In 2016, Anna released her sophomore record with Venus Records, “Dark Eyes”. On this album, she choose to be more hands on and wrote the arrangements for 6 songs which was played by Massimo Farao’s trio featuring Claudio Chiara- alto sax and Fulvio Albano- bari sax. “Dark Eyes” was in high rotation for weeks Virginia Muse radio in Amsterdam.


01. Dark Eyes
02. The Shadow Of Your Smile
03. If You Never Come To Me
04. My Old Flame
05. Beautiful Love
06. Let’s Face The Music And Dance
07. Time After Time
08. Angel Face
09. Witchcraft
10. Just Squeeze Me
11. Since I Feel For You
12. ‘S Wonderful
13. They Say It’s Wonderful

Anna Kolchina – vocals
Massimo Farao’ – piano
Aldo Zunino – bass
Marco Tolotti – drums
Alessandro Fabbri – drums
Claudio Chiara – alto sax
Fulvio Albano – baritone sax

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Alessando Taricco.
Recorded on March 7-9, 2016 at Riverside Studios in Torino, Italy.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-190.



%d bloggers like this: