Andrea Castelfranato – Anxanum (2019) SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Andrea Castelfranato – Anxanum (2019)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 49:44 minutes | Basic Scans + PDF Booklet | 867 MB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Basic Scans + PDF Booklet | 1,28 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Basic Scans + PDF Booklet | 1,09 GB

Anxanum from Italian Fonè Records featuring guitarist Andrea Castelfranato. The album contains 13 tracks that feature original songs composed by Andrea Castelfranato along with some of your favorite songs inspired by famous performances by Sting, Pino Daniele, Al DiMeola, John Lennon and Paul McCartney and others. The songs are performed on Acoustic Guitar, Nylon String Guitar and Fingerstyle.

This recording was made in the ancient cellar of the Palazzo di Scoto di Semifonte in Certaldo Alto (FI) which offers very extraordinary acoustics. Fone’s Giulio Cesare Ricci used the Valve (Tube) Microphones from his Neumann collection for this wonderful recording. Anxanum was recorded in DSD using the dCS AD/DA converters. The album uses no editing. All tracks on this recording are heard exactly as they were performed. Giulio Cesare Ricci recommends a listen to Track 9 “Mediterranean Sundance” on this new release. We would agree with him that this is an amazing display of guitar playing in DSD. This is an album that will surely become a reference for DSD and audiophile recording lovers.


01. Louisiana Blues
02. Kitos
03. I Remember You
04. Get Back
05. Isole
06. Sweet Little Town
07. Memories
08. Fields Of Gold
09. Mediterranean Sundance
10. Guarda Che Luna
11. Quando
12. Vola Vola
13. Aria di te

Conceived, Produced & Engineered by Giulio Cesare Ricci.
Recorded in November 2018 Recorded at Il Castello, Palazzo di Scoto di Semifonte Certaldo Alto (Fi).
No editing. All the tracks on this record are heard as they were performed.
Audiophile Productions / Fonè Records # 204 SACD




%d bloggers like this: