The White Stripes – Elephant (Analogue Productions 2023) (2003/2023) SACD ISO

The White Stripes – Elephant (Analogue Productions 2023) (2003/2023)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 00:49:54 minutes | Full Scans included | 2,02 GB
Genre: Indie Rock | Publisher (label): Analogue Productions – CAPP 150 SA

The White Stripes’ Elephant

Hybrid Stereo SACD release from Analogue Productions!

Mastered direct to DSD by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound

Plays in all CD and SACD players

Includes 12-page booklet featuring song lyrics and credits

The fourth studio album by the American rock duo the White Stripes was an extraordinary success. It peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard charts and topped the U.K. Albums Charts. To date it’s sold 4 million copies worldwide, achieving platinum-sales certification from the Recording Industry Association of America and 3x platinum from the British Phonographic Industry. It spawned the hit single “Seven Nation Army,” the band’s signature track that’s become a sports anthem, plus the hits “I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself,” “The Hardest Button to Button” and “There’s No Home for You Here.” Elephant has received critical acclaim and it’s often cited as the White Stripe’s best work, including receiving a nomination for Album of the Year and a win for Best Alternative Music Album at the 46th Grammy Awards in 2004.

Rolling Stone ranked the album No. 449 on its 2020 list of the 500 Best Albums of All Time. The Stripes, it said, exploded out of Detroit with a minimalist garage-blues attack: just Jack White on guitar and Meg White on drums, taking on the world.

To give Elephant the sonic perfection and signature packaging it deserves, Analogue Productions and Third Man Records have teamed up for the ultimate reissue edition. We present in UHQR format on Clarity Vinyl this rock masterpiece, limited to 10,000 copies. It comes with gold foil numbered jackets, housed in a premium slipcase with a wooden dowel spine.

Jack and Meg insisted they were a brother and sister, even after people learned they were secretly a divorced couple. But against all odds, the low-budget duo became a global sensation for their sheer rock power. Rolling Stone says Elephant “seethes with raw desperation and lust” in “Seven Nation Army,” “Hypnotize,” and “The Hardest Button to Button.” Jack plays guitar hero in the seven-minute jam “Ball and Biscuit.”


1. Seven Nation Army 3:51
2. Black Math 3:03
3. There’s No Home For You Here 3:41
4. I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself 2:46
5. In The Cold, Cold Night 2:58
6. I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother’s Heart 3:20
7. You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket 3:41
8. Ball And Biscuit 7:18
9. The Hardest Button To Button 3:32
10. Little Acorns 4:10
11. Hypnotize 1:48
12. The Air Near My Fingers 3:40
13. Girl, You Have No Faith In Medicine 3:17
14. It’s True That We Love One Another 2:42

Meg White – drums, vocals
Jack White – vocals, guitar, piano

No computers were used during the writing, recording, mixing or mastering of this record.
Mastering directly from the original analog tape to Direct Stream Digital


%d bloggers like this: