Steely Dan – Everything Must Go (Analogue Productions 2022) (2003/2022) SACD ISO SACD ISO

Steely Dan – Everything Must Go (Analogue Productions 2022) (2003/2022) SACD ISO
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 42:36 minutes | Full Scans included | 1,77 GB
Genre: Jazz Rock, Fusion | Publisher (label): Analogue Productions – CAPP 142 SA

Everything Must Go was Steely Dan’s second album after their 20-year studio hiatus spanning 1980 through 2000, when they released Two Against Nature. Everything Must Go is the last studio album with founding member Walter Becker before his death in 2017 and their most recent album to date.

Analogue Productions is honored to reissue the Steely Dan album catalog in a way that best shares the group’s unmistakable sound with decades of devoted fans. Each Hybrid SACD reissue in the Analogue Productions Steely Dan Series is newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original master tape direct to DSD. The result is more sonic punch and more expression captured from the tape.

Founded by core members Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, Steely Dan’s popularity rose throughout the late 1970s on, and their seven albums over that period of time blended elements of jazz, rock, funk, R&B, and pop. Steely Dan created a sophisticated, distinctive sound with accessible melodic hooks, complex harmonies and time signatures, and a devotion to the recording studio. Becker and Fagen, with producer Gary Katz, gradually changed Steely Dan from a performing band to a studio project, hiring session musicians to record their compositions. The duo didn’t perform live between 1974 and 1993. But their popularity nevertheless grew throughout the ’70s as their albums became critical favorites and their singles became staples of Adult Oriented Radio and pop radio stations.

Becker (bass) and Fagen (vocals, keyboards) were the core members of Steely Dan throughout its incarnations. Since reuniting in 1993, Steely Dan has toured steadily and released two albums of new material, the first of which, Two Against Nature (2000) earned a Grammy Award for Album of the Year.

They followed up with Everything Must Go (2003). The album drew a 71 favorable review score on the review compilation site, with summing up their findings: “Everything Must Go is another great Steely Dan album, a hardy inclusion to their splendid canon.” Blender said: “Though their restraint can be alienating, Steely Dan sound hungry, relevant and full of ideas.”

After a brief battle with esophageal cancer, Walter Becker died on September 3, 2017 at the age of 67. Steely Dan has sold more than 40 million albums worldwide and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in March 2001. VH1 ranked Steely Dan at No. 82 on their list of the 100 Greatest Musical Artists of All Time. Rolling Stone ranked them No. 15 on its list of the 20 Greatest Duos of All Time.


01 – The Last Mall 3:36
02 – Things I Miss The Most 3:59
03 – Blues Beach 4:29
04 – Godwhacker 4:57
05 – Slang Of Ages 4:15
06 – Green Book 5:55
07 – Pixeleen 4:01
08 – Lunch With Gina 4:27
09 – Everything Must Go 6:45

Arranged By [Horns] – Donald Fagen
Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen, Walter Becker
Edited By [Additional] – Larry Alexander
Engineer – Dave Russell, Elliot Scheiner, Roger Nichols, TJ Doherty
Engineer [Assistant] – Keith Nelson, Matt Scheiner, Steve Mazur, Suzy Barrows, TJ Doherty, Todd Parker
Mastered By – Darcy Proper
Mixed By – Elliot Scheiner
Mixed By [Assistant] – Joe Peccerillo
Producer – Donald Fagen, Walter Becker
Remastered By – Bernie Grundman


%d bloggers like this: