Aretha Franklin – Aretha’s Gold (1969) [MFSL 2014] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Aretha Franklin – Aretha’s Gold (1969) [MFSL 2014]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 40:13 minutes | Scans included | 1,62 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 829 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # UDSACD 2142

The first compilation based on Franklin’s successes of 1967-1968 on Atlantic. Included among the 14 selections here are all of the big bits (nine of which went Top 10) that established Franklin’s enduring reputation, from “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)” to “I Say A Little Prayer.” It sometimes got as good as this afterwards, but it never got better.

Aretha Franklin made her Hall of Fame reputation at Atlantic Records between 1967-1968. This astonishing two-year period witnessed the singer score nine Top 10 hits and define soul music. Pairing with producer Jerry Wexler and a flawless Muscle Shoals studio band, Franklin unleashed bolder sides of her artistry kept under wraps during her tenure at Columbia. The rest is history-a history that, until now, has never been in heard in true audiophile sound. And if there’s any voice you want to experience to the most realistic extent, it’s that of the vocalist Rolling Stone crowned the Greatest Singer of All Time. Mastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity’s hybrid SACD of Aretha’s Gold presents Franklin’s most seminal early Atlantic songs with reference-standard sonics. Finally, hear the full range of the Queen of Soul’s depth, reach, and expressiveness. Complementing her timeless classics with tremendous dynamics, restored balances, and stunning clarity, this collectable SACD sheds new light on Franklin’s power and technique, honesty and confidence, enunciation and directness.


01. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
02. Do Right Woman – Do Right Man
03. Respect
04. Dr. Feelgood
05. Baby, I Love You
06. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
07. Chain Of Fools
08. Since You’ve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
09. Ain’t No Way
10. Think
11. You Send Me
12. The House That Jack Built
13. I Say A Little Prayer
14. See Saw

Mastered for this SACD by Rob LoVerde at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.



%d bloggers like this: