Eleanor McEvoy – Love Must Be Tough (2008) SACD ISO

Eleanor McEvoy – Love Must Be Tough (2008)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 50:07 minutes | 2.05 GB
Genre: Folk Rock | Publisher (label): Mosco Disc [MOSACD304]

(Hybrid SACD version also plays on all CD players and with 2 extra tracks) This album takes Eleanor into new territory, featuring other writers’ songs. The theme is Love, Romance and Loss, but not particularly in the context of Wealth, Youth or Obvious Allure. Terry Allen’s Lubbock Woman exemplifies the album’s theme. Love Must Be Tough speaks of realism and hope in love. Mostly featuring songs by men, Eleanor’s singing gives the titles a new twist. Listen to Rodney Crowell’s achingly beautiful Shame On The Moon and Butch Hancock’s wistful He Never Spoke Spanish To Me. The exception is Priscilla Bowman’s 1955 classic Hands Off Him with full Brass arrangement. Eleanor’s co-writing partnership with Dave Rotheray (The Beautiful South) is also featured on Old New Borrowed and Blue and The Night May Still Be Young (But I Am Not).


01. Mother’s Little Helper
02. Love Must Be Tough
03. Old New Borrowed and Blue
04. Lubbock Woman
05. If You Want Me to Stay
06. Roll Out Better Days
07. The Night May Still Be Young, But I Am Not
08. Hands Off Him
09. Shame on the Moon
10. Easy in Love
11. He Never Spoke Spanish to Me
12. I Knew the Bride (When She Used to Rock ‘n Roll)
Extra Tracks:
13. Whistle For The Choir
14. Please Heart, You’re Killing Me

Recorded at the Cauldron, 3rd April and 27th-30th August 2007
A PCM/96k recording-valve analogue mixed to PCM/96k-analogue mastered to PCM/96k-final mastering to DSD




%d bloggers like this: