Yellow Magic Orchestra – x Multiplies (1980) [Japan 2019] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Yellow Magic Orchestra – x Multiplies (1980) [Japan 2019]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 29:20 min | Scans included | 1,19 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 681 MB

×∞Multiplies (増殖 Zōshoku, lit. “multiplication”) was a mini-album and the third studio album by Yellow Magic Orchestra released in 1980. It contains a mixture of songs and instrumentals by YMO (including a humorous reworking of Archie Bell & the Drells’ “Tighten Up”), interspersed with comedy sketches. These sketches are performed by Snakeman Show in both Japanese and English, with YMO participating in some of them.

Xoo Multiplies is a bizarre album filled with singalong pop songs, a few interludes including commercial jingles and ad-men pitches, and no less than two versions of the Drells’ chestnut “Tighten Up”. Amid the chaos there are a few solid electronic tunes (“Nice Age”, “Citizens of Science”).


01. Jingle “Y.M.O.”
02. Nice Age
03. Snakeman Show
04. Tighten Up (Japanese Gentlemen Stand Up Please!)
05. Snakeman Show
06. Here We Go Again – Tighten Up
07. Snakeman Show
08. Citizens Of Science
09. Snakeman Show
10. Multiplies
11. Snakeman Show
12. The End Of Asia

Ryuichi Sakamoto – keyboards
Haruomi Hosono – bass, synth Bass, keyboards
Yukihiro Takahashi – vocals, drums, electronic drums, percussion

Digitally Remastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine.



%d bloggers like this: