Various Artists – Opus 3 – Test CD 4: Acoustic Music In Authentic Enviroments (2001) SACD ISO

Various Artists – Opus 3 – Test CD 4: Acoustic Music In Authentic Enviroments (2001)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 75:39 min | Full Scans included | 3,46 GB
– Depth of Image – Timbre – Dynamics – | Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound

CD 4 is an extended version of Test Record 4 on vinyl. Contents now include 6 completely new tracks & a few replacements, & the total time is more than 76 minutes. In this the 4th test record, the 3 basic concepts of: Depth of Image, Timbre & Dynamics have been linked together as a basis for evaluation of HiFi equipment.

Test CD 4, like its predecessors, contains a generously varied selection of acoustic music from the Opus 3 catalogue, with advisers concerning special points to listen for on each track. Again like its predecessors, the new test record makes an enjoyable music sampler, all the more so as it includes no fewer than 17 tracks from 17 different Opus 3 titles, most of them recent releases.


01. Allegro con Spirito (Roman)
02. Try a Little Tenderness (Jimmy Campbell / Reginald Connelly / Harry Woods)
03. Allegretto con Variazoni (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
04. Sonate, Finale: Vivo (Hagg)
05. Circo Della Vita (Eje Thelin)
06. Played Twice (Thelonious Monk)
07. Winin’ Boy Blues (Jelly Roll Morton)
08. Sweet Georgia Brown (Ben Bernie / Kenneth Casey / Maceo Pinkard)
09. Allegro Di Molto (Felix Mendelssohn)
10. Concertino (L-E Larsson)
11. Stompin’ at the Savoy (Benny Goodman / Andy Razaf / Edgar Sampson / Chick)
12. Concertino (L-E Larsson)
13. Reunion Blues (Milt Jackson)
14. The King (M.Lingedal)
15. Black Beauty (Duke Ellington)
16. House of the Rising Sun (arr.Peters & Bibb)
17. Look Over Yonder (Trad.arr. by Peters & Bibb)


%d bloggers like this: