Ronnie Milsap – Pure Love & Legend In My Time (1974 & 1975) [Reissue 2019] MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Ronnie Milsap – Pure Love & Legend In My Time (1974 & 1975) [Reissue 2019]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:30 minutes | Scans NOT included | 2,71 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front, Scans NOT included | 1,41 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front, Scans NOT included | 1,31 GB
2 LP on 1 SACD | Features Stereo and Quadrophonic Surround Sound | Vocalion # CDLK 4617

Dutton Vocalion’s reissue of Ronnie Milsap’s second and third albums for RCA Victor – 1974’s “Pure Love” and the following year’s “A Legend in My Time” – as a SACD two-fer. These records were later overshadowed by bigger records in the late ’70s and early ’80s, but they were much better in many ways, since they had a strong selection of songs, a greater variety of sound, and a stronger country underpinning. They also prove that while Milsap was certainly a titan on the country singles charts, he made LPs that held together well as albums, with good material never released on 45.


01. My Love is Deep, My Love is Wide
02. Amazing Love
03. Pure Love
04. Four Walls
05. Streets of Gold
06. Love the Second Time Around
07. Please Don’t Tell Me How the Story Ends
08. All My Roads (Lead Back to You)
09. Behind Closed Doors
10. Blue Ridge Mountains Turnin’ Green
11. The Busiest Memory in Town
12. Too Late to Worry, Too Blue to Cry
13. (I’d Be) A Legend in My Time
14. The Biggest Lie
15. Country Cookin’
16. She Came Here for the Change
17. I’ll Leave This World Loving You
18. I’m Still Not Over You
19. I Honestly Love You
20. Clap Your Hands

Tracks “01-10” is “Pure Love” (LP ‘1974)
Tracks “11-20” is “egend In My Time” (LP ‘1975).
Remastered from the Original Master tapes by Michael J. Dutton.




%d bloggers like this: