Nickel Creek – Nickel Creek (2000) [Reissue 2003] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nickel Creek – Nickel Creek (2000) [Reissue 2003]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 49:38 minutes | Scans not included | 3,02 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 971 MB
Country / Bluegrass | Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound

Distinguished by their youth and eclectic taste, Nickel Creek became a word-of-mouth sensation on the progressive bluegrass scene and soon found their appeal spreading beyond the genre’s core audience…

Few artists will offer the story of a lighthouse, sung in the first person, but Nickel Creek has a flair for the unusual. “The Lighthouse’s Tale,” is but one of a dozen good reasons to enjoy this self-titled release. Produced by Alison Krauss, it features an eclectic collection of material, original and borrowed. Highlights include the instrumentals “Ode to a Butterfly,” “Robin and Marian,” and “Pastures New.” Perhaps most striking, though, are the evocative vocals, particularly on “Out of the Woods” and the band’s cover of “When You Come Back Down” written by Tim O’Brien and Danny O’Keefe. Nickel Creek, the group and album, are altogether exhilarating.


01. Ode To A Butterfly
02. The Lighthouse’s Tale
03. Out Of The Woods
04. House Of Tom Bombadil
05. Reasons Why
06. When You Come Back Down
07. Sweet Afton
08. Cuckoo’s Nest
09. The Hand Song
10. Robin And Marian
11. The Fox
12. Pastures New

Chris Thile – vocals, banjo, mandolin, bouzouki
Sara Watkins – vocals, violin, strings
Sean Watkins – vocals, guitar



%d bloggers like this: