Lynn Anderson – Rose Garden & Greatest Hits (1970-72) [Reissue 2018] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Lynn Anderson – Rose Garden & Greatest Hits (1970-72) [Reissue 2018]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 59:43 minutes | Scans NOT included | 2,65 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 59:35 | Scans NOT incl | 1,15 GB
2LP on 1SACD | Features Stereo and Multichannel surround sound | Label: Vocalion # CDLK 4612

Lynn Rene Anderson was an American country music singer known for a string of hits throughout the late 1960s, 1970s and 1980s, most notably her 1970 worldwide megahit “Rose Garden”. Anderson’s crossover appeal and regular exposure on national television helped her become one of the most popular and successful country stars of the 1970s. This 2018 Multichannel SACD release from Dutton Vocalion features the classic Lynn Anderson albums “Rose Garden” and “Lynn Anderson’s Greatest Hits”.


01. Rose Garden
02. For the Good Times
03. Another Lonely Night
04. I Dont Wanna Play House
05. Snowbird
06. Your Sweet Love Lifted Me
07. Sunday Mornin Comin Down
08. I Still Belong to You
09. I Wish I Was a Little Boy Again
10. Its Only Make Believe
11. Nothing Between Us
12. Rose Garden
13. Cry
14. How Can I Unlove You
15. Stay There til I Get There
16. Thats What Loving You Has Meant to Me
17. Listen to a Country Song
18. Youre My Man
19. No Love at All
20. Dont Say Things You Dont Mean
21. Im Gonna Write a Song
22. Nothing Between Us

Lynn Anderson – vocals
The Nashville Edition – background vocals (1-4,7-8,12,14,16-17,19-20)
The Jordanaires – background vocals [5-6,9-11,13,15,18,21-22)

Tracks “01-11” is “Rose Garden” (LP ‘1970)
Tracks “12-22” is “Lynn Anderson’s Greatest Hits” (LP ‘1972)

Remastered from the Original Master tapes by Michael J. Dutton.



%d bloggers like this: