Salvatore Accardo, Laura Manzini – I Violini Di Cremona: Homage To Kreisler Vol. II (1994) [Reissue 2004] MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Salvatore Accardo, Laura Manzini – I Violini Di Cremona: Homage To Kreisler Vol. II (1994) [Reissue 2004]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 68:01 minutes | Basic Scans + PDF | 4,15 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Basic Scans + PDF Booklet | 1,79 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Basic Scans + PDF Booklet | 809 MB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Label: Fonè Records # SACD 030

The Violins of Cremona: Homage to Kreisler 2 features violinist Salvatore Accardo accompanied by pianist Laura Manzini on this recording from Fonè Records. It features the works composed by Schumann, Mendelssohn, Dvorák and more. These selections have been chosen to honor Fritz Kreisler. Accardo plays the finest music of Fritz Kreisler on several famous and treasured violin models produced by Amati, Guarneri, and Stradivari. It is the best of the best. The album is a treasure with violinist Accardo, pianist Manzini and the listener.


01. Tempo di Minuetto nello stile di (In the style of Pugnani)
02. Chanson Louis XIII et Pavane nello stile di (In the style of L. Couperin)
03. Variationen über ein Thema von Corelli nello stile di (In the style of Tartini)
04. Sicilienne et Rigaudon (In the style of Francoeur)
05. Andantino nello stile di (In the style of P. Martini)
06. Romanza in A dur (Schumann arr. Kreisler)
07. Old Folks at Home
08. Spanischer Tanz (Granados arr. Kreisler)
09. Alter refrain
10. Slavonic Dance in G minor (Dvorák Op.46, n.1 arr. Kreisler)
11. Tango (Albeniz Op.165, n.2 arr. Kreisler)
12. Sérénade Spagnole (Chaminade arr. Kreisler)
13. Andante Cantabile (Tchaikovsky Op. 11 arr. Kreisler)
14. Caprice viennois Op.2
15. Indianisches Lamento in G moll (Dvorák arr. Kreisler)
16. Poupée Valsante
17. Song without words (Mendelssohn Op. 62, n.1 arr. Kreisler)
18. Londonderry Air

Salvatore Accardo – violin
Laura Manzini – piano

Conceived, Produced & Engineered by Giulio Cesare Ricci.
Recorded in November 6-8, 1993 at Palazzo Cavalcabo, Cremona, Italy.
The original analog master tapes were transferred from the Nagra 4S Tape Recorder Directly to DSD.




%d bloggers like this: