Radek Baborak, Ales Barta – Baborak plays JS Bach (2005) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Radek Baborak, Ales Barta – Baborak plays JS Bach (2005)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 68:26 minutes | Scans NOT included | 3,46 GB
or DSD64 2.0 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans NOT included | 1,66 GB
or FLAC Stereo (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Scans NOT included | 1,38 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Label: Cryston / Octavia Japan # OVCC-00018

Radek Baborák is a Czech conductor and one of the greatest living players of horn. This album contains chorales and arias from church cantatas and violin sonatas that Baborák usually loves at recitals, and it really blows a variety of J.S. Bach. The co-star with strong support is Aleš Bárta, a leading Czech organist. The rich beauty of Baborák and the sound of the pipe organ played by Bárta are wrapped in the sound of Dvorak Hall, creating a sacred space.

The violin sonatas have a perfect pitch, composition and technique, while the chorales and arias have a drunken Baborák sound. Not only Baborák fans, horn fans, Bach fans, but also a wide range of fans can enjoy it as a collection of chorales that is ideal for the Christmas season.


01. Choral “Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme” BWV.645
02. Sonata for Violin and Harpsichord BWV.1018 – 1st movement
03. Sonata for Violin and Harpsichord BWV.1018 – 2nd movement
04. Sonata for Violin and Harpsichord BWV.1018 – 3rd movement
05. Sonata for Violin and Harpsichord BWV.1018 – 4th movement
06. Aria “Murre nicht, lieber Christ” BWV.144-2
07. “Jesus Christus, Gottes Sohn” BWV.4-4
08. “Es war ein wunderlicher Krieg” BWV.4-5
09. “Hier ist das rechte Osterlamm” BWV.4-6
10. Aria “Endlich, endlich wird mein Joch” BWV.56-3
11. Choral “Ein’ feste Burg ist unser Gott” BWV.720
12. Choral “Herr Gott Vater, mein starker Held ! ” BWV.37-3
13. Choral “O Mensch, bewein’ dein Sünde groß” BWV.622
14. Choral “Das alte Jahr vergangen ist” BWV.614
15. Choral “O Gott, du frommer Gott” BWV.767
16. Aria ” Greifet zu, faßt das Heil” BWV.174-4
17. Aria “Komm, Jesu, komm zu deiner Kirche” BWV.61-3

Radek Baborák – horn
Aleš Bárta – organ

Recorded on May 19-20 & June 27, 2005 at Rudolfinum, Dvořákova síň, Prague, Chech Republic.










%d bloggers like this: