Piano Trio Impression – Gypsy (2016) [DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC]

Piano Trio Impression – Gypsy (2016)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 01:14:41 minutes | 2,95 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:14:41 minutes | 0,98 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet | © Aliud Records

Antonín Dvorák, Josef Suk and Bohuslav Martinu. Three big names in the world of classical music, three generations of Czech composers, from romanticism to modernism. But also three masterpieces lesser known to the larger audiences. Besides the most played repertoire for a piano trio, we see it as a challenge to try and find works that are played less often in public. This is how the program grew for this CD full of Bohemian colours, to which we added the famous ‘Gypsy’ trio by Haydn as a precursor from the classical period. We hope you can enjoy it as much while listening as we did during the recordings.


Joseph Haydn – Piano Trio in G No. 39 Hob. XV:25 “Gypsy”
01. Andante (6:09)
02. Poco Adagio (4:33)
03. Finale: Rondo in the Gypsies’ style. Presto (3:21)
Josef Suk – Piano Trio in C Op. 2
04. Allegro (5:59)
05. Andante (3:57)
06. Vivace (5:31)
Bohuslav Martinu – Piano Trio in D
07. Allegro moderato (4:30)
08. Andante (5:46)
09. Allegro (4:55)
Antonin Dvorak – Piano Trio in G Op. 26
10. Allegro moderato (12:11)
11. Largo (5:20)
12. Scherzo – Trio (5:53)
13. Finale: Allegro ma non tanto (6:36)





%d bloggers like this: