Linda Rosenthal – Oh! That Stradivarius (2000) [Reissue 2001] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Linda Rosenthal – Oh! That Stradivarius (2000) [Reissue 2001]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 47:26 minutes | Basic Scans | 1,9 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Basic Scans incl. | 849 MB

Linda Rosenthal, with a $3 million Stradivarius violin and a jazz trio. Favorite beautiful classical pieces in a jazzy arrangement. The sweetest violin, piano, bass and drum sound you have ever heard! It was the hottest disc at the Consumer Electronics Show & highlighted as a ‘Best of the Month’ recording by Audiotechnique.


01. Largo from The Four Seasons (Antonio Vivaldi / arr. Gunliffe)
02. Romance from The Magic Bow (Niccolo Paganini / Phil Green)
03. Variations on The Carnival of Venice ( Charles Dancla)
04. Theme from Limelight and Tara’s Theme from Gone with the Wind (arr. Jeffrey Levine)
05. La Paloma (Sebastian Yradier / arr. Kail)
06. Romanian Rhapsody (George Enesco / arr. Kail)
07. Serenade (Franz Schubert)
08. Sabre Dance (Aram Khachaturian / arr. Kail)
09. Gavotte (Francois-Joseph Gossec)
10. The Strenuous Life (Scott Joplin / arr. Perlman / arr. Cuncliff)
11. The Ritual Fire Dance (Manuel De Falla / arr. Kochanski)
12. Hungarian Dance (Johannes Brahms)
13. On Wings of Song (Felix Mendelssohn)

Linda Rosenthal – violin
Lisa Bergman – piano
Bill Cunliffe – piano
Anthony Wilson – guitar
Darek “Oles” Olezkiewicz – bass
Peter Donald – drums



%d bloggers like this: