Leonidas Kavakos – Accustic Arts (2008) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Leonidas Kavakos – Accustic Arts (2008)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 01:12:28 minutes | 2,33 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:12:28 minutes | 922 MB
Souce: SACD-R | Artwork: Front Cover | Genre: Classical | © Top Music International

Violin master Kavacos performed 12 famous violin pieces with the Guanelli famous violin from 1742, showing extraordinary skills and the mellow tone of the famous violin!

The Greek violinist Kavacos was the winner of the 36th (1988) International Competition of Paganini in Italy, which not only made him a professional violinist, but also able to use the famous piano that Paganini once loved, the Guanelli violin “Jesus” in 1742. This collection of Kavakos violin masterpieces recorded in Delos, mastered by Top Music, shows the audiophilic nature of the recording, you can hear the solid and pure timbre of Kavakos, as well as the “pine scent” at your fingertips, and a satisfactory sense of extension, these parts are even more prominent than the original Version of Delos, and it is definitely a rare classic string sketch. The emergence of this SACD, which sets the standard for violin test pieces, can be said to be the index work of the new generation of violin test pieces.

Audiophiles are well aware that a good violin recording is one of the essential treasures for testing the effectiveness of equipment. This album is a test disc created by Tianle Company for the German super audiophile equipment brand – Accustic Arts, and its excellent measured performance can be imagined. Coupled with Leonidas’ first-class skills, excellent texture of the famous violin, and highly realistic reproduction of the recording production technology, “Leonidas Cavacos Best Music Portfolio” is undoubtedly a good choice for classical fans and enthusiasts alike.


1. William Kroll: Banjo & Fiddle – 2:44
2. Antonio Bazzini: La Ronde Des Lutins – 5:01
3. Fritz Kreisler: Liebesleid – 4:21
4. Fritz Kreisler: Tambourin Chinois – 3:56
5. Peter Tchaikovsky: Melody – 3:42
6. Franz Schubert: L’Abeille – 1:08
7. Nicolo Paganini: Le Streghe – 9:20
8. Claude Debussy: La fille aux cheveux de lin – 2:21
9. Fritz Kreisler: Caprice Viennois – 4:23
10. Henri Wieniawski: Polonaise Brilliante – 4:51
11. Fritz Kreisler: Liebesfreud – 3:45
12. Max Ernst: Fantasy & Variations on a Theme from Rossini’s Otello – 13:06

Leonidas Kavakos – violin (Guanelli violin “Jesus” 1742)

Recorded: November 11-13, 1991 at the First Congregational Church of Los Angeles, USA

Label: Top Music International
Release Date: January 1, 2008
Recorded: November 11-13, 1991 at the First Congregational Church of Los Angeles, USA
Original Recording Format: PCM
Recording Type & Bit Rate: PCM 32 bit/192 kHz High Resolution Mastering to DSD64







%d bloggers like this: