Georg Solti – Venice (1959/2016) DSF DSD64

Georg Solti – Venice (1959/2016)
DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82 MHz | Time – 58:35 minutes | 1,45 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Analogue Productions

Georg Solti, conducting the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden. Originally released in 1959. Ravishing string tone and superior dynamics. Indisputedly beautiful string tone in Act One of Traviata. About a minute or so into the last band on side one, one hears the famous Underground subway rumbling beneath Kingsway Hall. The Underground, the Aldrich-Holborn line, was a constant factor to be addressed by Decca engineers.


01 – La Traviata- Prelude to Act 1
02 – L’Italiana in Algeri- Overture
03 – La Traviata- Prelude to Act III
04 – The Tales Of Hoffmann- Barcarolle
05 – Semiramide- Overture
06 – La Gioconda- Dance of the Hours


%d bloggers like this: