Boston Symphony Orchestra, Rafael Kubelik – Bedrich Smetana: Ma Vlast (1971/2016) DSF DSD64

Boston Symphony Orchestra, Rafael Kubelik – Bedrich Smetana: Ma Vlast (1971/2016)
DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82MHz  | Time – 50:18 minutes | 3 GB | Genre: Classical
Source: ISO SACD | © Esoteric Company ESSG-90153 | Front Cover

Classical masterpiece collection :: The reissue of classical music masterpieces by ESOTERIC has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first hybrid SACD release of historical recording selections that have been mainstays of the catalog since their initial release. These new audio versions feature ESOTERIC’s proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality.

Experience by yourself… :: Experience the legendary performance in this new Super Audio CD/CD format. Not only for new followers, but also for well experienced followers of these recorded materials. All will be equally impressed by the “soul” hidden within the notes, but never before found in previously released recordings in any format.

ESOTERIC equipment used for re-mastering :: The criterion of re-mastering is to faithfully capture the quality of the original master. ESOTERIC’s flag ship D/A converters, model D-01VU, Rubidium master clock generator model Grandioso G1 and ESOTERIC MEXCEL interconnect cables and power cords, were all used for this re-mastering session. This combination of highly advanced technology greatly contributed to capturing the high quality sound of the original master.


Bedřich Smetana (1824–1884)
Má Vlast (My Fatherland), 6 symphonic poems, JB 1:112
1. I. Vyšehrad (The High Castle) 15:11
2. II. Vltava (The Moldau) 11:42
3. III. Šárka 10:03
4. IV. Z českých luhů a hájů (From Bohemia’s woods and fields) 12:12
5. V. Tábor 11:47
6. VI. Blaník 14:21

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Rafael Kubelik, conductor


%d bloggers like this: