Robert Lockwood Jr. – Delta Crossroads (2000) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Robert Lockwood Jr. – Delta Crossroads (2000)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:33 minutes | Covers included | 3,59 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Covers included | 1,08 GB
Features Stereo & Multichannel Surround sound | Telarc SACD-83509

For Delta Crossroads, Robert Lockwood Jr., a former student of Robert Johnson, returns to his Delta blues roots. This 16-track album features Lockwood with only his 12-string acoustic guitar. It is rather strange hearing old Delta blues sung by one of its originals on a modern recording. All of the notes from the guitar are clear. Plus, his voice isn’t scuffed up by the scratches and pop of the vinyl recording. Lockwood plays a mix of Robert Johnson tunes, a few of his own, and some blues standards including “C.C. Rider.” With its high production quality and Lockwood’s unique and possibly near-extinct style of singing, Delta Crossroads is a strong testament to the endurance of a Delta blues original.


01. 32-20 Blues
02. Mean Mistreater Mama
03. This Little Girl of Mine
04. Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
05. My Woman Came Walking Down
06. C.C. Rider
07. Little Queen of Spades
08. I Believe I’ll Dust My Broom
09. In the Evening (When the Sun Goes Down)
10. We’re Gonna Ball Tonight
11. Mr. Downchild
12. Run Your Mama
13. Ramblin’ On My Mind
14. Love In Vain Blues
15. Train My Baby
16. Keys to the Highway



%d bloggers like this: