Muse – Hullabaloo Soundtrack (2001) [Reissue 2002 – SACD only > Disc 2] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Muse – Hullabaloo Soundtrack (2001) [Reissue 2002 – SACD only > Disc 2]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 51:04 minutes | Scans included | 3,47 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,06 GB

Critics say that Radiohead is best, but Muse is equally passionate and mad when it comes to delivering a raw rock sound. The Hullabaloo Soundtrack arrived after only two albums — 1999’s Showbiz and 2001’s indie smash Origin of Symmetry — and it’s an ambitious move for the band. Hullabaloo captures Muse live in concert at Le Zenith in Paris in October 2001 on disc two. Frontman Matthew Bellamy howls and halloos through classics like “Muscle Museum” and “Citizen Erased.” His bandmates provide a tight, grunge-inspired rhythm section; however, Bellamy’s vocal anguish is painfully romantic — think Jeff Buckley and more conservative Thom Yorke. Theatrics do take over Muse’s overall live show. One cannot ignore the sinister string arrangements of “Space Dementia,” but newer cuts like “Dead Star” and “In Your World” showcase the band’s original rock intent. No vocal mimicry, no electronic distortion. Disc one offers a selection of B-sides from the band’s 1999 and 2001 sessions. Fans should be more than delighted to have each single compiled onto one album. Standouts: “Hyper Chondriac Music” and “Map of Your Head.” Muse eagerly defines, in an artistic sense, what music means to them. For a massive follower of the band, the Hullabaloo Soundtrack is a decent look back. For new fans, consider the album a treat.


01. Deadstar
02. Micro Cuts
03. Citizen Erased
04. Showbiz
05. Megalomania
06. Dark Shines
07. Screenager
08. Space Dementia
09. In Your World
10. Muscle Museum
11. Agitated



%d bloggers like this: