Chip Davis, LSO – Mannheim Steamroller: Fresh Aire 8 (2000) [Audio Fidelity 2016] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Chip Davis, LSO – Mannheim Steamroller: Fresh Aire 8 (2000) [Audio Fidelity 2016]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 53:32 minutes | Scans included | 2,99 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 992 MB
Features Stereo and Multichannel surround sound | Audio Fidelity # AFZ5 238

Mannheim Steamroller is an American rock band, founded by Chip Davis, that is known primarily for its series of Fresh Aire albums, which blend classical music and rock, and for its modern recordings of Christmas music. The group has sold 28 million albums in the United States alone. Fresh Aire 8 is the final album in the Mannheim Steamroller Fresh Aire series, subtitled as “Eight Topics of Infinity”. Fresh Aire 8 has a full sound that offers a well-balanced blend of synthesizers and orchestra richly augmented by the London Symphony Orchestra. Always thematic affairs, the topic this time is Infinity and how it relates to all facets of human life, love, art, philosophy, mathematics and of course music. This allows for some rather bizarre musical pieces as classic Mannheim Steamroller riffs weave their way through the tapestry of new sounds.

01. Main Titles
02. Greek Suite: Day Party
03. Greek Suite: Interlude 8
04. Greek Suite: Night Party
05. Greek Suite: Goddesses in the Forest
06. The Big Bang
07. Leonardo
08. Fractals
09. Waterfall
10. The Circle of Love
11. The Steamroller
12. The Heart and the Feather

All tracks composed by Chip Davis.



%d bloggers like this: