The Feenbrothers – Play Dave Brubeck (2019) DSF DSD64/2.82MHz + Hi-Res FLAC

The Feenbrothers – Play Dave Brubeck (2019)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,8 MHz | Time – 47:57 minutes | 1,89 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 47:57 minutes | 1,02 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: nativeDSDmusic | Genre: Jazz

The Feenbrothers are an institution in the European music scene. They started out as a family band but were soon in great demand individually, called upon by likes of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, The Metropole Orchestra, Jazz Orchestra of the Concertgebouw, Toots Thielemans, Han Bennink, Caro Emerald… the list would go on for several pages, should I name all the artists that have benefitted from their superb musicianship. They each have their own taste in music, and they are not necessarily in agreement as to what they think of as great music, but one exception is the music of Dave Brubeck.

Sound Liaison returns to NativeDSD with the latest edition of their Live Stereo DXD Recordings that feature tributes to recording stars including Harry Belafonte, The Beatles, Eddie Harris and Les McCann, Louis Armstrong and now jazz great Dave Brubeck. The recording features Brubeck classics including Blue Rondo a La Turk, Unsquare Dance, The Duke and two versions of his most famous release Take Five. This is also the second One Microphone Recording from Sound Liaison. Following up on their popular album Don’t Cry Now with Carmen Gomes Inc. which was their first live release recorded with just one Josephson C700S microphone.

01 – Take Five
02 – The Duke
03 – It’s a Raggy Waltz
04 – Gone With The Wind
05 – Unsquare Dance
06 – Chelsea Bridge
07 – Blue Rondo a La Turk
08 – Someday My Prince Will Come
09 – Municipal
10 – Somewhere
11 – Take Five Reprise

Produced by Peter Bjørnild. Engineered and Mastered by Frans de Rond.
Recorded on November 18, 2018 at MCO, Studio 2, Hilversum, The Netherlands.
Original recording format – DXD 352,8 kHz.

Paul van der Feen – saxophone
Mark van der Feen – piano
Clemens van der Feen – double-bass
Matthijs van der Feen – drums



%d bloggers like this: