Hannes Minnaar – Rachmaninoff & Ravel: Piano Works (2011) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC]

Hannes Minnaar – Rachmaninoff & Ravel: Piano Sonata No.1 & Sonatine and Miroirs (2011)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,8 MHz | Time – 78:57 minutes | 3,11 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 78:57 min | 1,35 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

The sensational young Dutch pianist Hannes Minnaar, international prize-winner and recipient of a Borletti-Buitoni Trust fellowship but not yet known here, displays his extravagant gifts in this debut disc of Rachmaninov’s weighty Sonata No 1 and Ravel’s Sonatine and Miroirs. His virtuosity needs no comments. His musical intelligence, sense of line and structure, delicacy, subtlety of texture and discipline set him apart. His Ravel is muscular and sparkling, his Rachmaninov glowing, meticulous and fervent. He is also a chamber musician, having played with the likes of Mischa Maisky and Janine Jansen as well as his own recently established Van Baerle Trio. Watch out for him.


01 – Rachmaninoff: Piano Sonata No.1 in D minor, Op.28 – I. Allegro moderato
02 – Rachmaninoff: Piano Sonata No.1 in D minor, Op.28 – II. Lento
03 – Rachmaninoff: Piano Sonata No.1 in D minor, Op.28 – III. Allegro molto
04 – Ravel: Sonatine – Modéré
05 – Ravel: Sonatine – Mouvement de menuet
06 – Ravel: Sonatine – Animé
07 – Ravel: Sonatine – Noctuelles
08 – Ravel: Miroirs – Oiseaux tristes
09 – Ravel: Miroirs – Une barque sur l’océan
10 – Ravel: Miroirs – Alborada del gracioso
11 – Ravel: Miroirs – La vallée des cloches

Produced, Engineered, Edited & Mastered by Tom Peeters.





%d bloggers like this: