Bucky Pizzarelli – The Early Years (2020) [DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC]

Bucky Pizzarelli – The Early Years (2020)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 01:12:28 minutes | 2,63 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:12:28 minutes | 935MB
Genre: Jazz | Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover, Digital Booklet | © 2xHD

A master of the subtle art of rhythm guitar as well as a gifted soloist, Bucky Pizzarelli, was known for his uncommonly sweet and delicate tone and disarmingly straightforward approach to melodic line. He became a mainstay of the New York jazz scene, often performing with his celebrated son John. Pizzarelli was among the few guitarists to play an instrument with seven strings rather than the customary six. (His son John was another; George van Eps is believed to have been the first.) The extra string, tuned to a low A, enabled him to provide his own bass line, an important advantage when he played unaccompanied or in a duo setting. He continued to perform into his 90s, even after hospitalizations.
He died of the coronavirus in 2020 at the age of 94.


01. Green Guitar Blues
02. Tangerine
03. Satin Doll
04. Medley: Cry Me A River – Girl Talk
05. Goodbye
06. I Don’t Know How To Love Him
07. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life?
08. Medley: Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Dreamsville
09. The Summer Knows (Theme from Summer of ’42)
10. Cherokee
11. Invitation
12. Do Nothing ‘Till You Hear From Me
13. Medley: Isn’t It Romantic?
14. Nola
15. Blues Chromatique
16. (Back Home in) Indiana
17. Isfahan
18. My Ship







%d bloggers like this: