Elton John – Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (1973) [30th Anniversary Edition 2003] (2x SACD-ISO) {MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC}

Elton John – Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (1973) [30th Anniversary DCD Edition 2003]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 89:33 minutes | Scans included | 5,99 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 90:03 mins | Scans included | 1,9 GB
30th Anniversary Edition 2003 with Bonus Tracks | Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road is the seventh studio album by the British singer-songwriter Elton John. Released in 1973, it has come to be regarded as one of his best and most popular albums. In 2003, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. The album was ranked No. 91 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, and No. 59 in Channel 4’s 2009 list of 100 Greatest Albums. The album has sold 31 million copies.

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road was where Elton John’s personality began to gather more attention than his music, as it topped the American charts for eight straight weeks. In many ways, the double album was a recap of all the styles and sounds that made John a star. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road is all over the map, beginning with the prog rock epic “Funeral for a Friend (Love Lies Bleeding)” and immediately careening into the balladry of “Candle in the Wind.” For the rest of the album, John leaps between popcraft (“Bennie and the Jets”), ballads (“Goodbye Yellow Brick Road”), hard rock (“Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting”), novelties (“Jamaica Jerk-Off”), Bernie Taupin’s literary pretensions (“The Ballad of Danny Bailey”), and everything in between. Though its diversity is impressive, the album doesn’t hold together very well. Even so, its individual moments are spectacular and the glitzy, crowd-pleasing showmanship that fuels the album pretty much defines what made Elton John a superstar in the early ’70s.

Disc 1:
01. Funeral For A Friend / Love Lies Bleeding
02. Candle In The Wind
03. Bennie And The Jets
04. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
05. This Song Has No Title
06. Grey Seal
07. Jamaica Jerk Off
08. I’ve Seen That Movie Too

Disc 2:
01. Sweet Painted Lady
02. The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909-34)
03. Dirty Little Girl
04. All The Girls Love Alice
05. Your Sister Can’t Twist (But She Can Rock ‘n Roll)
06. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting
07. Roy Rogers
08. Social Disease
09. Harmony
10. Whenever You’re Ready (We’ll Go Steady Again) [Bonus Track]11. Jack Rabbit [Bonus Track]12. Screw You (Young Man’s Blues) [Bonus Track]13. Candle In The Wind (Acoustic Mix) [Bonus Track]14. This album is a tribute to the genius of Gus Dudgeon

Produced by Gus Dudgeon.
Surround Sound Produced, Mixed and Mastered by Greg Penny at Flower Surround, Ojai, CA.
Digital Transfers by Ricky Graham at Sphere Studios, London.
DSD Editing by Gus Skinas at Super Audio Center, Boulder, Colorado.
Original Stereo Mixes Re-mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis Mastering, London.





%d bloggers like this: