David Bowie – Scary Monsters (1980) [SACD 2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

David Bowie – Scary Monsters (1980) [SACD 2003]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 45:29 minutes | Scans included | 1,84 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 968 MB

David Bowie returned to relatively conventional rock & roll with Scary Monsters, an album that effectively acts as an encapsulation of all his ’70s experiments. Reworking glam rock themes with avant-garde synth flourishes, and reversing the process as well, Bowie creates dense but accessible music throughout Scary Monsters. Though it doesn’t have the vision of his other classic records, it wasn’t designed to break new ground — it was created as the culmination of Bowie’s experimental genre-shifting of the ’70s. As a result, Scary Monsters is Bowie’s last great album. While the music isn’t far removed from the post-punk of the early ’80s, it does sound fresh, hip, and contemporary, which is something Bowie lost over the course of the ’80s.

01 – It’s No Game (Part 1)
02 – Up The Hill Backwards
03 – Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
04 – Ashes To Ashes
05 – Fashion
06 – Teenage Wildlife
07 – Scream Like A Baby
08 – Kingdom Come
09 – Because You’re Young
10 – It’s No Game (Part 2)

Digital Remaster 2003. Remastered by Peter Mew at Abbey Road Studios, London.





%d bloggers like this: